Writing 101, Day Ten: Happy Sweetness Day!

Today’s Prompt: Tell us something about your favorite childhood meal — the one that was always a treat, that meant “celebration,” or that comforted you and has deep roots in your memory.

Oh, yes! Papa has finally decided that we make a flan! Flan is my favorite dessert. In fact, I don’t consider it as a dessert but a snack. I always question why do they have to serve it in very small sizes? Today, papa bought this circular aluminum. He told us that’s what we will use to shape the flan that we were going to make! This is great! This is the best thing that’s ever happened! We’re making a home made flan in a big serving!! Aaah, this is so much heaven! I don’t even care who’s going to make it or if they fry it or bake it or whatever, I just want to eat it now, now, now!! When I eat it, it lands softly in my tongue and I follow it up with the caramel sauce. It is never complete without the sugary sauce that comes with it. Flan is love! ❤

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-143-98971930260C582BDC972259B31549EF

Leave a Reply

